LibGuides: Dental Hygiene Resource Guides: Library Resouces

Clinics

Dental Clinics of North America updates you on the latest trends in patient management and the newest advances, as well as provides a sound basis for choosing treatment options. Each issue focuses on a single topic in dentistry and is presented under the direction of an experienced guest editor. Topics include endodontics, prosthodontics, periodontics, imaging, cosmetic dentistry, and implants.

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics of North America Topics include reconstructive surgery, implants, dentoalveolar surgery, cleft and craniofacial surgery, craniomaxillofacial trauma surgery, TMJ, and cosmetic surgery.

Books in the Library

Clinical practice of the dental hygienist by Esther M. Wilkins
Call Number: RK60.5.W5 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Fundamentals of Periodontal Instrumentation by Jill S. Nield-Gehrig
Call Number: RK681.N53 2013
Publication Date: 2012-01-16
Mosby's Dental Hygiene by Susan J. Daniel; Rebecca Wilder; Sherry A. Harfst
Call Number: RK60.7 .M68 2008
Publication Date: 2007-10-24
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (Thumb-Indexed Version) by Donald Venes; Clarence Wilbur Taber
Call Number: REF R121.T33 2013
Publication Date: 2013-02-07
Patient Assessment Tutorials: a step-by-step procedures guide for the dental hygienist by Jill S. Nield-Gehrig
Call Number: RK60.5.N54 2013
Publication Date: 2013-01-08

Databases

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text is rich collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Print and Online Journals

5 yrs of print back issues are available in the Library (2014-2019)

Many of these journals provide full-text articles through their websites. If you need help locating an article, please contact a Librarian.

Access Magazine | ADHA - American Dental Hygienists Association
Access publishes news and information relevant to dental hygienists with a focus on helping them improve their job performance.
ADA News
Founded in 1859, the not-for-profit American Dental Association is the nation's largest dental association, representing more than 159,000 dentist members. Since then, the ADA has grown to become the leading source of oral health related information for dentists and their patients.
Dental Abstracts
Information from around the globe is presented in this bimonthly publication featuring approximately 50 abstracts from key articles in dentistry. Dental Abstracts keeps dentists informed of developments and advances in general dentistry and its specialties in an easy-to-read, abstract format.
Dimensions of Dental Hygiene
Through our print and digital media platforms, continuing education activities, and events, we strive to deliver relevant, cutting-edge information designed to support the highest level of oral health care.
JADA
Introduced in 1913, the monthly The Journal of the American Dental Association is the nation's premier dental journal - a reliable, peer-reviewed source of information on dentistry and dental science.
Journal of Periodontology
Established in 1930 as the official publication of the AAP, the Journal of Periodontology (JOP) publishes original papers of the highest scientific quality to support the practice, education, and research in the dental specialty of periodontics.
Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice
The Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice presents timely original articles, as well as reviews of articles on the results and outcomes of clinical procedures and treatment.