LibGuides: ED105: Family Partnerships in ECE: Library Resources

Ebooks

Young Children ParentsProfess by Henry M Staff
ISBN: 9780203034187
Publication Date: 1996-10-01
The Role of the Adult in Early Years Settings by Janet Rose; Sue Rogers
ISBN: 9780335242313
Publication Date: 2012-04-01

Education Databases

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Designed for Education students studying all levels of education from Early Childhood to Higher Ed.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Search the Educator's Reference Complete Database

Full Text Electronic Journal Subscriptions

Below is a small selection of full text electronic journals the library receives through EBSCO. To browse through issues click on the publication year and choose an issue.

Educating Young Children: Learning & Teaching in the Early Childhood Years
"Covers topics relating to educational research, curriculum trends, developmental theories, etc."
YC: Young Children
"Contains research-based, practitioner-oriented early childhood education content."
Dimensions of Early Childhood
Articles address both the continuing interests of early childhood professionals and emerging ideas and issues in the field, including such topics as effective classroom practices, program administration, relationships with families, etc.
Early Childhood Education
Focuses on pre-primary education topics
Early Childhood Education Journal
"Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs"
Early Childhood Today
"Covers teaching and caring for infants to 5 years of age. Includes professional tips, activity plans, new "Kindergarten Teacher" pages and punch out tasks." Not Peer Reviewed
Early Education and Development
"Presents empirical research in early childhood education and child development, with emphasis on practical implications for practitioners."