All of our resources are searchable from off-campus. All databases and LibGuides are available 24/7, as well as your library account. If connecting to a database from off-campus you will be directed to the ManorConnect log in page. Your user name is your Manor email and your password is the last five (5) digits of your ID number. Use this same information to access your library account through our catalog.
Reserves: The Library may have the required text for your class. Located behind the circulation desk, reserve materials are for in-library use.
Study Models: The study models used in Vet Tech classes are located behind the circulation desk and can be retrieved for you by Library staff. Anatomy and Physiology models can be found in the Learning Center in Mother of Perpetual Help Hall.
Books: Searchable in the OPAC, we have books on a number of topic spread through 7 different collections. You can log into your library account there and save searches, create collections (lists), see your check outs and fines, and make purchase suggestions.
Databases: We have more than ten databases and a variety of other compiled resources in our Articles and More page. Access these 24/7 with your library log-in (jsmith@manor.edu/xxxxx)
LibGuides: A collection online resources, created by yours truly, for each subject taught at Manor College.
Website: Our website is your link to all of our resources, info about the staff and space, and Library announcements.
The Library uses Library of Congress call numbers to organize its books. Our stack signs, on the end of each shelf, show which book begins and ends each row and which subject areas are covered within each one. Images help you understand which section you are in at a glance.
This is an example of one of our signs. The large letters and numbers at the top tell you that books numbered between M1629.L48 F6 and PE2809.O6 can be found in this aisle. These are all books about music, fine arts, linguistics, Greek and Latin literature, and English grammar and writing.
Laptops: Lendable laptops can be used anywhere in the Library, including the mezzanine. Staff will ask to hold your student ID while using a laptop.
Headphones: Headphones are available for you to check out for use in the Library
Phone Chargers: Lendable cords for Android and iPhone- lifesaver!
Popular Fiction: Novels big and small, classic and modern. New titles ordered regularly.
Graphic Novels: From "Akira" to "Deadpool" to "Y: The Last Man".Comics may be checked out for 30 days.
Supplies: Keeping all your papers together can be a pain. We got you. We've got other things too, like pencils, post-its, and white-out.
iPads and Keyboards: Don't want to work at a desktop in our cyber cafes? Check out and iPad and you can sit where ever you like. Bluetooth keyboards.
Library Displays: The Library puts out small collections of books with a theme. Sometimes they're fun themes (like "Spookity Halloween books" or "Books to Movies") or they might be helpful (like "Writing Resources" or "So You've Enrolled in College"). New books are also displayed for the first two weeks after arrival.
Digital Display: Our electronic signage keeps you informed of new items and resources in the Library and funny interpretations of student struggles
|
Line 1 |
GR |
- |
Based on the subject |
|
Line 2 |
825 |
- |
Narrows the subject |
|
Line 3 |
.A86 |
- |
Based on the author or book title |
|
Line 4 |
2009 |
- |
Year published or copyrighted |
|
Line 1 |
GRA |
- |
Tells what collection it is in |
|
Line 2 |
POS |
- |
Three letters of Author’s last name |
|
Line 3 |
2014 |
- |
Year published or copyrighted |
