All of our resources are searchable from off-campus. Databases and LibGuides are available 24/7.
If connecting to a database from off-campus you will be directed to the A-Z Database page page.
If asked to log in, use your Manor email and password.
Laptops: Laptops can be borrowed for use anywhere in the Library, including the mezzanine.
Phone Chargers: Android and iPhone phone chargers are available for use anywhere in the Library.
Reserves: The Library may have the required text for your class. Located behind the circulation desk, reserve materials are for use in library only.
Study Models: The study models are located behind the circulation desk and can be retrieved for you by Library staff.
Books: Searchable in the OPAC, we have books on a number of topic spread through 7 different collections.
Databases: We have more than sixty databases and a variety of other compiled resources in our Articles and More page. Access these 24/7 with your Manor College email and password.
LibGuides: A collection online resources for almost every subject taught at Manor College.
Website: Our website is your link to all of our resources, info about the staff and space, and Library announcements.
The Library uses Library of Congress call numbers to organize its books. Our stack signs, on the end of each bookcase, show which subject areas are covered within each one.
Academic: Contains 20,000 items including monographs and books. The Academic Collection is based in a liberal arts foundation but has strong holdings in the Sciences as part of Manor’s current programming.
Archives: Located off-site, the Archives collection contains items related to the history of Manor College.
Catholic Studies and Catholic Studies Reference: An extensive collection of books on the Catholic faith which includes the “Eastern Catholic Spirituality Collection”. In addition to English, the Eastern Catholic Spirituality Collection includes a selection of Ukrainian language books on the subject of the Eastern Catholic faith. The Catholic Studies Collection acknowledges Manor as a Catholic institution and focuses on the histories of the Roman and Byzantine Church, the Founding Fathers, the Ukrainian Catholic tradition and the Order of the Sisters of St Basil the Great.
Children's Literature:
Civil War: The Civil War Collection contains over 8oo items, including a complete set of The War of Rebellion, a compilation of the official records of the Union and Confederate Armies. The collection is part of the Civil War Institute donated by the members of the Delaware Valley Civil War Roundtable.
Graphic Novels: From "Akira" to "Deadpool" to "Y: The Last Man".
Periodicals: Includes general interest magazines, as well as Dental, Vet Tech, Ukrainian, and Catholic subscriptions.
Popular Fiction: Novels big and small, classic and modern.
Reference: Materials available for research within the library only.
Ukrainian: Part of the Ukrainian Heritage Studies Center, it contains roughly 3,200 Ukrainian language books, photographs, sheet music, periodicals, pamphlets, and other ephemera, as well as dozens of works of Ukrainian art and crafts.
|
Line 1 |
GR |
- |
Based on the subject |
|
Line 2 |
825 |
- |
Narrows the subject |
|
Line 3 |
.A86 |
- |
Based on the author or book title |
|
Line 4 |
2009 |
- |
Year published or copyrighted |
|
Line 1 |
GRA |
- |
Tells what collection it is in |
|
Line 2 |
POS |
- |
Three letters of Author’s last name |
|
Line 3 |
2014 |
- |
Year published or copyrighted |
